MAMBO eX Luis Chaluisan Salsa Magazine 6,423 members (84 new)

Image
Double Track Sung by: El Extreme Luis Chaluisan
Processed on Flip Recorder
Edited on Windows Movie Maker
Written by: Tito Rodriguez
Selection from upcoming LP: Mambo eX
roughrican productions (c) 2014
As part of the upcoming “Latin Film Festival” at Grumpy Dave’s Pub‘s Latin Night Friday’s, I will be singing, dancing and giving a Mambo Dance lesson. Here I perform Tito Rodriguez’ El Que Se Fue and feature World Class Mambonick Eddie Torres busting some moves on the dance floor. I will be traveling to Hartford Ct. In August to attend Tony Gonzalez wedding with Orq. Orq Espada and rehearsing daily to sing a couple of tunes in honor Tony and his bride.
Tito Rodríguez feuded with future bandleader Johnny Pacheco, who was once Rodríguez’s musical arranger. When Pacheco went solo, he did three arrangements on hire for Tito Puente. Since his financial situation at the time was not healthy, Pacheco later visited the band’s rehearsal studio to ask Rodríguez (who was not at the room at the time) for further work, then left. When Rodríguez returned, not only did he forbid his musicians to make any further contact with Pacheco, he wrote “El Que Se Fue (“The One Who Left”), an indirect jab against Pacheco which eventually became a popular salsa single
El que se fue no hace falta
hace falta el que vendra
en el juego de la vida
unos vienen
y otros van
Te fuiste por cuenta tuya
buscando ambiente mejor
Hoy tu estas arrepentido
pues tu puesto se ocupo
El que fue mira no hace falta
hoy yo me encuentro mejor
yo sigo siempre en el goce
pues el del ritmo soy yo
A mi no me importas tu ni veinte como tu
yo sigo siempre en el goce el del ritmo no eras tu
A mi no me importas
tu ni diezmiles como tu
yo sigo siempre en el goce
el del ritmo no eras tu
A mi no me importas tu ni veinte como tu
yo sigo siempre en el goce el del ritmo no eras tu
En el juego de la vida
unos vienen y otros van
a mi no me importas tu
ni diezmiles como tu
A mi no me importas tu ni veinte como tu
yo sigo siempre en el goce el del ritmo no eras tu
Quisiste tocar un solo
creyendote que eras cheque
y al empezar tu fallaste
lo tuyo solo es paquete
A mi no me importas tu ni veinte como tu
yo sigo siempre en el goce el del ritmo no eras tu
En el juego de la vida
unos vienen y otros van
a mi no me importas tu
ni diezmiles como tu
A mi no me importas tu ni veinte como tu
yo sigo siempre en el goce el del ritmo no eras tu…
A mi no me importas tu ni veinte como tu
yo sigo siempre en el goce el del ritmo no eras tu…
A mi no me importas tu ni veinte como tu
yo sigo siempre en el goce el del ritmo no eras tu…

— with El Extreme Luis Chaluisan and L.f. Chaluisan Batlle at WEPAwebTV – New Edge Theater.

 
Cuando Cuando Cuando (English)-Mambo eX El Extreme Luis
Image
Chaluisan https://vimeo.com/94543964
Double Track Sung by: El Extreme Luis Chaluisan Processed on Flip Recorder Edited on Windows Movie Maker Written by: Ervin Drake Selection from upcoming LP: Mambo eX roughrican productions (c) 2014
“Quando, Quando, Quando” is an Italian pop song from 1962, in the bossa nova style, with music written by Tony Renis and lyrics by Alberto Testa. The song, originally recorded in two different versions by Tony Renis and Emilio Pericoli, competed in the Sanremo Music Festival in 1962, where it placed fourth, and later became a commercial success in Italy, topping the Musica e Dischi singles chart. American entertainer Pat Boone, who recorded the song in 1962, is listed in some sources as the writer of its English-language lyrics, but other sources, including the Songwriters Hall of Fame, say veteran songwriter Ervin Drake was the lyricist.
Tell me when will you be mine
Tell me quando quando quando
We can share a love divine
Please don’t make me wait again
When will you say yes to me
Tell me quando quando quando
You mean happiness to me
Oh my love please tell me when
Every moments a day
Every day seems a lifetime
Let me show you the way
To a joy beyond compare
I can’t wait a moment more
Tell me quando quando quando
Say its me that you adore
And then darling tell me when
Every moments a day
Every day seems a lifetime
Let me show you the way
To a joy beyond compare
I can’t wait a moment more
Tell me quando quando quando
Say its me that you adore
And then darling tell me when
Whoa lover tell me when
Oh darling tell me when
Oh come on tell me when
Yea tell me when

Leave a Reply

