Luis Chaluisan Being Honored In Puerto Rico

Wonderful News! I am being honored in 2015 in Mayaguez Puerto Rico with a celebration of my career. From Junior Cancel “Hi, Luis I’m co-founder of an organisation in Mayaguez called ‘Sociedad Autentica de Coleccionistas de Musica Popular del Oeste de Puerto Rico’ (you can look for it just like that in the internet and we do a blog on face book.) I spoke to our President about you and he gave me the ok to make a conference about your trajectory and your beginning. We are very proud that you are from Mayaguez we get together every third Wednesday of the month. I have done 2 conferences myself one about Mike Amadeo and the other about Bugaloo.”
This is the fifth time my work is being recognized in my family’s hometown. In 2008 “La Sociedad de Cervantes” honored me with a plaque for my poetry/writing as did Professor Carmen Vega PhD for my work on the web with WEPAwebTV – New Edge Theater WEPAwebTV Roughrican Productions. Professor Linda Maria Rodriguez Guglielmoni PhD University Of Puerto Rico Recinto Mayaguez has also promoted my work including the documentary ‘Rocker Roller Rican’ and Professor Sonja Mongar PhD UPR includes my work in ‘Esta Vida Boricua’. Seen here is film I Shot in Puerto Rico when I lived there from 2007-2009

Luis Chaluisan  https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=3728932557911&set=vb.1713880556&type=3&theater 

72575_116698371724760_8142181_n

225277_1363779350559_1084889_n

Noticias Maravillosa! Estoy siendo honrado en 2015 en Mayaguez Puerto Rico con una celebración de mi carrera. De Junior Cancel“Hola, soy Luis co-fundador de una organización en Mayagüez llamado ‘Sociedad Auténtica de Coleccionistas de Música Popular del Oeste de Puerto Rico” (puedes buscarlo al igual que en el Internet y tenemos un blog en Facebook.) Hable con nuestro Presidente acerca de usted y él me dio permiso para hacer una conferencia sobre su trayectoria y su principio. Estamos muy orgullosos de que usted es de Mayagüez. Nos reunimos cada tercer miércoles del mes. Hemos tenido 2 conferencias ya: uno sobre Mike Amadeo y el otro sobre Bugaloo “.
Esta es la quinta vez que mi trabajo está siendo reconocido en la ciudad natal de mi familia. En 2008 “La Sociedad de Cervantes” me honró con una placa para mi poesía/escritura al igual que la Profesora Carmen Vega PhD para mi trabajo en la web con WEPAwebTV – Nuevo Edge Theater WEPAwebTV Roughrican Productions. Profesora Linda María Rodríguez Guglielmoni PhD Universidad de Puerto Rico Recinto de Mayagüez también ha promovido mi trabajo incluyendo el documental ‘Roller Rocker Rican’ y profesor Sonja Mongar PhD UPR incluye mi trabajo en ‘Esta Vida Boricua’.

Visto aquí es parte de una película que hice en Puerto Rico cuando vivía allí desde 2007-2009 https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=3728932557911&set=vb.1713880556&type=3&theater

Leave a Reply

